Friday, November 05, 2021

Nominate a leader!

Nominations are now open for the 2022 La Crosse Martin Luther King, Jr. Leadership Award. The award recognizes and honors someone who has demonstrated leadership in and commitment to building community, enhancing diversity, and working for justice.

Get more information about criteria and the nomination packet by emailing or mailing Leadership Award, c/o Cia Siab, Inc., 1825 Sunset Lane, La Crosse, 54601 or faxing 608-785-8837 (Attn: Thomas Harris). Nominations are due on December 1, 2021.

The award will be presented at the annual Martin Luther
King, Jr. Community Celebration, January 17 at 7 p.m. at the Viterbo Fine Arts Center. Dr. Sylvia Hood Washington will be the featured speaker.

Dr. Washington, an environmental epidemiologist, engineer, and historian has done decades of research on the effects on human health of industrial pollution. She has spoken widely about environmental justice.

No comments: